History

A few days ago we had a history theme day at our school, about the Medieval period! It was very exciting because a person came in to talk to us and I got to dress up in a lovely hand made silk dress as I was being a rich medieval person, ( being a princess isn’t all as easy as you think, I kept tripping over my skirts! ). It was all very interesting…..

My trip to Stratford is soon, we are going with the school to visit the birth place of Shakespeare . If you don’t hear from me soon, assume I have been savaged by the wild swans of Stratford, only joking, it will probably mean I just have a lot of homework!

He is savage I tell you!

See you later,

Owl xx

2 thoughts on “History

  1. You may have been tripping over your long skirts as a medieval princess but at least they weren’t dragging through unmentionable filth as they may well have been back then! Have you been to the Jorvik Settlement in York? The era is approximately correct. We took our sons there many years ago, the authentic smells have lingered in my memory ever since. It most definitely was not nice at all!

    Hope you have a wonderful time in Stratford, and I’m sure that if you leave the swans alone they will refrain from attacking you ๐Ÿ˜‰

    xox

    • I haven’t been there but it sounds interesting!
      Thank you, I will try and stay away from the swans but to be sure I will arm
      myself with breadsticks ๐Ÿ™‚
      love Owl xxxx

Leave a Reply

