Book time! Hooray

Hello! Thank you for all your lovely comments by the way….

I have been meaning to read the Harry Potter books for ages! I have listened to all the CD’s/tapes and watched all the films but reading the books is the best thing to do really. I am on the last book now, The Deathly Hallows and it’s great but my favourite is the Prisoner of Azkaban. Anyone who hasn’t read them really needs to!

I have also just finished reading an amazing, emotional book called Wonder by R.J Palacio about a boy called August who was born with a deformed face and it is about him starting school however each part of the book is from someone in his family or their friends view point and it’s an absolutely inspiring! I think we are surrounded by amazing books and literature but no one thinks that they will enjoy them more than an Xbox or a film but they’re wrong because some books are just brilliant. It’s great the way that they make their own worlds and people and that you make friends (or enemies) with them along the way.

Love Owl x

10 thoughts on “Book time! Hooray

  1. My fave (and what i am reading now) book is the hunger games, the trilogy is amazing, but seriously, so is the xbox! 😛

    • That is true, Xbox is great, Sims 3 is good too.
      I haven’t read the Hunger Games yet but it looks good!
      Which book are you on now?
      🙂

  2. There is always some hesitation in my part when picking up middle grade novels, because there’s always the chance where the novel is not as accessible to older readers. I didn’t have a problem with WONDER by R.J. Palacio in that aspect. I think that Palacio does a wonderful job of making her writing appeal to readers of all ages.

Leave a Reply

