Books, books and a bit of cake….

Hello Bloggers/Blog readers/Awesome people,

I have just finished reading a book called Loser by Jerry Spinelli. He writes beautiful, emotional books and the ones I have read are about being different. Star Girl, also by Jerry Spinelli, is amazing and makes you look at the world in different ways. It made me cry because I’m soppy, but I definitely recommend both books!!

The other books I’ve been reading at the moment are the Stephanie Plum novels by Janet Evanovich which are super exciting! Stephanie Plum is a bounty hunter who lives in Jersey with her hamster Rex. I think there are 18 books and I need to order the 11th one. They a funny and sometimes sad but Stephanie’s life is VERY entertaining!!!

I’m writing this whilst eating so Ryvita which isn’t cake but we can pretend….

Love Owl xx

4 thoughts on “Books, books and a bit of cake….

  1. I read a few of them Stephanie Plum books once upon a time. They were quite good. I seem to remember she had a hunky occasional sidekick (in addition to Rex). Enjoy! Tons of love, DJ x

    • They are super good!! I love them and she has three occasional sidekicks as well as Rex, but Rex is awesome…
      Love Owl xxx

  2. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is required to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% sure. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

    • It’s free to start your own blog on WordPress but if you want some of the more advanced options for your blog you have to pay…. My blog is using free stuff but there are more things you can add. I’m sorry that I can’t help about setting up your blog as my Mum started my account for me.
      I suggest posting a comment on Katyboo1’s Weblog, that’s my Mum’s blog and she is quite a professional blogger and I’m sure she can help you more than I can! 🙂

Leave a Reply

